Your Challenge, Should You Choose To Accept It…

Well, I downloaded the instructions for Level 2 of the Master Hand Knitter program offered by The Knitting Guild Association.  I am excited about the work, but I come to this level with a healthy pile of scars resulting from self-inflicted wounds I amassed during the first level of the program.

You see, I’m admittedly very impatient.  I could have saved myself a TON of work the first time around if I’d planned my Master Hand Knitter work the way I planned out the sweater I posted about just recently.  Alas, I didn’t.  The result was that I found myself awash in a sea of swatches and projects and instructions and tiny details – all of it forming a total tsunami of information I found it hard to manage.

This time…? Different.  (I mean, well…hey…if you do things the same way over and over again, expecting different results, you might just be ready for a break and a glass of wine.)

This time I stepped far enough from my newly printed set of Level 2 instructions to get my head together before diving in. I also made sure my trifocal glasses were somewhere other than on my face so I couldn’t actually read the instructions in the first place.  The point of all of this is that zeal and impatience can look and function just like twins gremlins.

Anyway, the adventure has begun, but this time I’m trying to remember WHY I’m doing this. Trust me when I tell you it’s not the sort of thing you do just to get that coveted pin.  It IS the sort of thing you do if you have a genuine interest in learning the hows and whys that can ultimately serve as the foundation to your future ahas and creative yahoos!

IMG_1968.JPG

Leave a Reply

