PLEASE VOTE! My artwork is a finalist for a GRAND MURAL in my city of Charlotte!

Wow!  I found out yesterday that my artwork is one of three finalist pieces in the running to become our Chamber of Commerce’s new GRAND MURAL!  Here is the artwork:

LadianneHenderson_Skyline

CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR ME, Ladianne Henderson:  http://charlottechamber.com/index.php?src=forms&id=Mural_Vote

So, this artwork is about how alive my city feels to me.  I love where I live – and I love the people, culture, and businesses in my city.  I love the music!  I love the artwork – and I love the theatre.  We have an incredible array of artists in this city, and an incredible sports scene as well!  This city also has an incredible green canopy of trees, remarkable parks, and wonderful greenways.  We have wonderful old neighborhoods with lovely bungalows as well as incredible modern architecture.  We have great things for families and singles alike, and we are a place of diversity with a rich texture of cultures and people that come together to do all sorts of amazing things.

Ok – I’m gushing about Charlotte, NC, USA, but it really is a beautiful place and I am grateful to live here.  THAT is what I want my artwork to show…!

3 thoughts on “PLEASE VOTE! My artwork is a finalist for a GRAND MURAL in my city of Charlotte!

Leave a Reply

