Shape(s) Shifting

Yesterday I was working on some fun icons for a graphics project for one of my clients.  I’d been curious as to how Adobe Shape worked, so I decided to give it a shot.  Really interesting little tool!

Yesterday I drew the elements I needed with illustration markers and then used Adobe Shape to convert them to vector/smooth line images.  After importing them into Photoshop, I colored them.  Here are some of the pieces from yesterday.

BA_Poster_CreativeOutlets

This morning, I decided to see what would happen if I used Adobe Shape to capture one of my really pencily sketches.  Here’s the one I decided to use – it was an exercise I did last year to work with interior perspective.

FullSizeRender 2

 

This is what Adobe Shape did with the sketch – I had to increase the contrast ALOT:

Image-1

The final step was to take that Shape image into Photoshop and add color:

Experiment

I have to admit I’m a sucker for unruly lines – so this came out really cool!

Ok – that’s my experiment for today!

Leave a Reply

