The Studies: Goddard Campus Landscape

I completed my Master of Fine Arts degree in Interdisciplinary Arts through Goddard College in Plainfield, Vermont.  I absolutely adored my time there – the residencies gave me a respite from the rest of life.  During one of the residencies I snapped a photo during a walk from the student building where we ate and had classes and meetings, to the library.  This is the work I recently did – at the end of last week – .  This painting really stirs me.  I think it brings back the waves of a mix of peace and contemplation that campus seems to evoke.

I’ve included a photo here of the both the inspiring snapshot and evolving painting as I tend to enjoy looking at my work upside down for examination of possible compositional and color issues during the development of a piece.

IMG_3918 IMG_3919 1520749_784882494919086_5591868816862035513_n

Leave a Reply

